Valentine’s Day Nails!

Hey, friends! I wanted to get this blog post up just in time for Valentine’s day so you can paint your nails and get all dressed up for your night out with that special Valentine.

It took my a while to settle upon this design, and it really was a last minute decision. Like, my roommate just started painting on my nails, and this came out. I really like it, though.

So without further ado, my valentine’s day polka dots!

Start off with a base coat to protect your nail, and keep the polish smooth. I didn’t take a picture of this, I thought it would be boring and pointless.

I started painting a rosy pink color on my nail.
IMG_1311

You can use any valentine-y color you want, I just like this one. =)

Next, my roommate painted leetle light pink hearts on my nails. She dipped a paper clip straight into the polish bottle. I had to do 2 coats of the light pink hearts because otherwise they didn’t show up.

 

.IMG_1322

 

This is the end result. It was a really easy design to do, and plus it was fun. =)

IMG_1331

 

Enjoy, and happy Valentine’s day!

Leave a comment